Mayor and Commissioners

The City of Canton has a Commissioner form of government. The City has a mayor and four city commissioners who serve five-year terms. Commission meetings are held on the first and third Mondays of each month. If City Hall is closed due to a holiday, the meeting will be held the following Tuesday. The meetings are held in the Viking Room (lower level) of the Canton Depot at 600 West Fifth Street. The meetings are scheduled to begin at 7 p.m.

2021 Regular Meeting Schedule

2022 Regular Meeting Schedule

2023 Regular Meeting Schedule

Mayor Sandi Lundstrom – Parks & Public Property with added responsibilities of the Recreation Board
P: 605-764-2519


Commissioner Jerry Chaon – Public Safety with added responsibilities of the Airport
P: 605-764-2543

Commissioner Tyler Larson- Revenue and Finance

Commissioner Paul Garbers – Public Works
P: 605-929-6007

Commissioner Kris York – Utilities
P: 605-261-3997

Advisory Boards & Commissions

Coming Soon!